Female Anatomy Mons

Female Anatomy Mons. The vulva consists of the mons pubis, the labia majora, labia minor, clitoris, vestibule and glands like the bartholins glands, skenes glands and the vestibular glands. The mons pubis (or pubic mound/mound of venus/mons veneris) is a fatty and hairy area above the vulva and below the belly button.

Anatomy of the female reproductive system Lec 1 2 pptx from www.muhadharaty.com

Female anatomy includes the external genitals, or the vulva, and the internal reproductive organs, which include the ovaries and the uterus. These are also known as the female sexual organs. Mons (or mons pubis) the mons pubis, or mons veneris, is the slight elevation above the pubic bone.